Iowa Agricultural Organizations

Association Contact Name Role Email Phone
AGRIBUSINESS ASSOCIATION OF IOWA Joel Brinkmeyer CEO jbrinkmeyer@agribiz.com 515.450.8630
AGRICULTURAL DEVELOPMENT DIVISION BOARD Mark Leonard Vice Chair  ifafyi@iowafinance.com 515-452-0400
AMERICAN SOCIETY OF FARM MANAGERS & RURAL APPRAISERS, IA CHAPTER Deb Stanbro President dstanbro@asfmra.org (319) 423-2544
HEARTLAND EMU MARKETING COOPERATIVE (HEMC) - hemcemu@aol.com -
IOWA AGRICULTURE LITERACY FOUNDATION Will Fett Executive Director wfett@iowaagliteracy.org 515-331-4182
IOWA AREA DEVELOPMENT GROUP (IADG) Rand Fisher  President rfisher@iadg.com 515-223-4817
IOWA ASSOCIATION OF ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES Chuck Soderberg Executive Vice President & General Manager csoderberg@iowarec.org 515.727.8941
IOWA BEEF BREEDS COUNCIL Mindy Campfield IBE Contact  iowabeefexpo@gmail.com 515.966.0075
IOWA BEEF INDUSTRY COUNCIL (IBIC) Rex Hoppes Executive Director Rex@iabeef.org 515.296.2305
IOWA BISON ASSOCIATION (IBA) - info@iowabison.org -
IOWA CATTLEMEN'S ASSOCIATION (ICA) Matt Deppe CEO matt@iacattlemen.org -
IOWA CHRISTMAS TREE GROWERS ASSOCIATION Jan Pacovsky President janpacovsky@hotmail.com -
IOWA COMMERCIAL NUTRIENT APPLICATORS ASSOCIATION Joan O'Brien  Executive Director joano@agribiz.org 515.262.8323
IOWA CORN GROWERS ASSOCIATION Craig Floss CEO cfloss@iowacorn.org 515-225-9242
IOWA CORN PROMOTION BOARD Roger Zylstra President rczyks@netins.net 515-225-9242
IOWA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION Nick Westphal President iowacrop@iastate.edu 515-294-6921
IOWA DAIRY FOODS ASSOCIATION - MTruesdell@bevinglaw.org -
IOWA DAIRY GOAT ASSOCIATION Dave Peffers President mfd5712@gmail.com -
IOWA DRAINAGE DISTRICT ASSOCIATION John Torbert Executive Director jtorbertidda@gmail.com 515-707-7451
IOWA EGG COUNCIL Kevin Stiles  Executive Director kevins@iowapoultry.com -
IOWA ELK BREEDERS ASSOCIATION (IEBA) Greg Kenyon President gnkenyon@gmail.com 641-747-3776
IOWA FARM BUREAU FEDERATION (IFBF) Joe Johnson  Executive Director JJohnson@ifbf.org 515-225-5403
IOWA FARM BUSINESS ASSOCIATION (IFBA) Kent Vickre State Coordinator kvickre@iowafarmbusiness.org 515-233-5802
IOWA FARMERS' MARKET ASSOCIATION Donna Brahms President mbrahms@netins.net 641-456-3280
IOWA FARMERS UNION Aaron Heley Lehman President alehman@iowafarmersunion.org 515-291-2656
IOWA FFA FOUNDATION, INC. Joshua Remington Executive Director joshua.remington@iowaffafoundation.org 515-965-7375
IOWA FORAGE AND GRASSLAND COUNCIL Jeff Matthias President jeff.matthias@ia.usda.gov 515-284-4370
IOWA FRUIT & VEGETABLE GROWERS ASSOCIATION Luke Funk President luke.funk@myhilltopfarm.com 515-360-1843
IOWA GOLF COURSE SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOCIATION Randy Robinson Executive Director randy@iowaturfgrass.org 515-635-0306
IOWA HONEY PRODUCERS ASSOCIATION (IHPA) Roy Kraft President kroyster.rk@gmail.com 515-293-2458
IOWA HORSE COUNCIL David Beary President dbeary@partnercom.net 515-290-5938
IOWA INDEPENDENT CROP CONSULTANTS ASSOCIATION Gina McClintock Executive Director bmpag@prairieinet.net -
IOWA INSTITUTE FOR COOPERATIVES Dave Holm Executive Director info@iowainstitute.coop 515-292-2667
IOWA LIVESTOCK HEALTH ADVISORY COUNCIL (ILHAC) Amy Brucker Program Coordinator abrucker@iastate.edu 515-294-1931
IOWA MEAT GOAT ASSOCIATION Steve Logsdon President steven@sinclairtractor.com 402-770-3173
IOWA NUT GROWERS ASSOCIATION Jeff Jensen President jeff@jenagres.com 515-320-2635
IOWA PORK PRODUCERS ASSOCIATION Pat McGonegle CEO info@iowapork.org 515-225-7675
IOWA POULTRY ASSOCIATION Kevin Stiles  CEO, Executive Director kevins@iowapoultry.com 515-727-4701, ext. 130
IOWA PROFESSIONAL LAWN CARE ASSOCIATION Jamie Hagerman President iplca@iowaturfgrass.org 563-277-2580
IOWA PUREBRED SWINE COUNCIL Stephanie Carlson Outreach Director info@iowapork.org 515-225-7675
IOWA RENEWABLE FUELS ASSOCIATION Monte Shaw Executive Director mshaw@IowaRFA.org (515) 252-6249
IOWA SEED ASSOCIATION Joan O'Brien  Director joano@agribiz.org 800-383-1682
IOWA SHEEP AND WOOL PROMOTION BOARD Randall Vos Chair info@iowasheep.com  
IOWA SOYBEAN ASSOCIATION (ISA) Kirk Leeds CEO administrative@iasoybeans.com 515-334-1015
IOWA SPORTS TURF MANAGERS ASSOCIATION Seth Triplett President striplett@waukeeschools.org (515) 635-0306
IOWA STATE DAIRY ASSOCIATION (ISDA) Mitch Schulte Executive Director mitchschulte@iowadairy.org 319-775-3451
IOWA STATE FAIR - info@iowastatefair.org -
IOWA STATE GRANGE Gene Edelen  President gedelen@imonmail.com -
IOWA STATE HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY (ISHS) - - twedtg@gmail.com 641-683-6260
IOWA TURFGRASS INSTITUTE Neric Smith President Neric.Smith@indianhills.edu 641-856-2143, ext. 22203
IOWA TURKEY FEDERATION Gretta Irwin Executive Director gretta@iowaturkey.org 515-232-7492
IOWA TURKEY MARKETING COUNCIL Gretta Irwin - info@iowaturkey.org 515-232-7493
IOWA STATE UNIVERSITY EXTENSION John Lawrence VP, Extension and Outreach jdlaw@iastate.edu 515-294-6675
IOWA VETERINARY MEDICAL ASSOCIATION Dr. Randy Wheeler Executive Director ivma@netins.net 515-965-9237
IOWA WINE GROWERS ASSOCIATION - - info@iowawinegrowers.org 515-664-7754
PRACTICAL FARMERS OF IOWA (PFI) Sally Worley Executive Director sally@practicalfarmers.org 515-232-5661
USDA - RURAL DEVELOPMENT Grant Menke State Director grant.menke@usda.gov 515-805-7264
USDA - FARM SERVICE AGENCY Amanda De Jong State Executive Director - 515-254-1540
USDA- NATURAL RESOURCES CONSERVATION SERVICE Kurt Simon State Conservationist kurt.simon@usda.gov 515-284-6655
TWO RIVERS COOP Tracy Gathman General Manager tgathman@tworiverscoop.net 641-780-0151
IOWA FOOD COOP Ryan Marquardt General Manager info@iowafood.coop 515-978-1034
FARM SERVICE COOP Duane Aliff President info@fscoop.com 712-755-3185
FARMERS COOP SOCIETY Roger Bomgaars President - 712-722-2671
HEARTLAND COOP Tom Hauschel CEO/GM - (515) 225-1334
FARMERS WIN COOP Dwane Koch - - 563-380-1724
LANDUS COOP Alicia Heun  Contact alicia.heun@landuscooperative.com 515-817-2112
FARMERS COOP ASSOCIATION Ted Edwards Director tedwards@keotafarmerscoop.com 641-585-2814
CONSERVATION DISTRICTS OF IOWA Dennis Carney President admin@cdiowa.org 515-289-8300
IOWA AG WATER ALLIANCE Sean McMahon Executive Director smcmahon@iowaagwateralliance.com 515-334-1480
THE NATURE CONSERVANCY  Amber Markham Director of External Affairs amber.markham@tnc.org 515-244-5044