## IOWA BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE WALLACE STATE OFFICE BUILDING 502 E. 9<sup>th</sup> STREET **DES MOINES, IOWA 50319** (515) 281-8617

## VETERINARY TECHNICIAN APPLICATION BY ENDORSEMENT

herewith apply to be registered as a veterinary technician in Iowa by
ndorsement and submit the following statements regarding my qualifications in conformance with the requirements of the Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine.
AME IN FULL
DDRESS
Street, P. O. Box, City, State, Zip Code
attended two years of AVMA accredited school of veterinary technology at:
Name & Address
nd graduated in VETERINARY TECHNOLOGY on
Date
further state I have never had my certificate to practice as a veterinary technologist revoked or suspended, that no oplication either for admission to an examination or for a certificate to practice as a veterinary technologist has been enied me except as follows:
tate Date Reason:
ave you ever been convicted of a felony? If so, give details:
am licensed to practice as a veterinary technician in the following states:
re you a citizen of the United States? Yes No
the applicant must have successfully passed the Iowa Veterinary Technician State Examination as

approved by the board.

The applicant must submit evidence of having completed at least 30 hours of approved continuing education within the last three calendar years from the date of the application, unless the applicant recently passed the Veterinary Technician National Examination within the last three calendar years. New graduates and applicants within one year after the date of graduation are exempt from continuing education

requirements for initial certification. Applicants who apply more than one year but less than two years after the date of graduation need to complete at least ten hours of approved continuing education. Applicants who apply more than two years but less than three years after the date of graduation need to complete at least 20 hours of approved continuing education. A maximum of 15 hours of continuing education may be achieved by the completion of approved distance education courses.

I CERTIFY THAT THE FOREGOING IS	S TRUE AND CORRECT.	
Phone	Signature	_
Date	Social Security Number	_
Email address		

INFORMATION: This application with remittance of \$45.00 (which is the application fee) and a copy of the diploma (to be no larger than 8 ½ inches by 11 inches) or an official transcript from the school must be filed with the Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine, Wallace State Office Building, 502 E. 9th Street, Des Moines, Iowa 50319. Incomplete or mutilated applications are not acceptable. All checks must be made payable to the Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine.

RETURN THIS APPLICATION TO: Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine

Wallace State Office Building

502 E. 9<sup>th</sup> Street

Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Beginning January 1, 2021, you may be eligible to apply for a fee waiver if you meet the following requirements. This fee waiver will only affect the license/registration fee and does not apply to renewals. :

- 1) An applicant for initial licensure is eligible for a waiver of initial licensing fees if the applicant's household income does not exceed 200% of the federal poverty income guidelines and the applicant is applying for a license/registration for the first time.
- 2) To determine eligibility, you must first identify the number of individuals in your <u>household</u>. Once this is determined, reference the <u>Federal Poverty Level</u> and identify the income that matches the number of individuals in your household. If your household income, as reported on your most recent federal tax return, is less than the identified value, you are eligible for the one-time fee waiver.

If you are eligible, please answer the following questions:

- 1) Do you wish to apply for a fee waiver? Yes No
- 2) Is your adjusted gross household income less than 200% of the Federal Poverty Level? Yes No
- 3) Are you applying for this license/registration type for the first time? Yes No

If all three of your answers above are "yes", see below:

- 1) I attest that my household income does not exceed 200% of the federal poverty income guidelines and agree to submit documentation of one of the following to verify my household income:
  - a. If you are married and filed separately, you will need to submit the Federal Tax Return for both your spouse and yourself.
  - b. If you were claimed as a dependent on another person's tax return, you will need to submit the Federal Tax Return for the tax filer who claimed you as a dependent.
  - c. Or other that you wish to include

Signature

Please upload/attach requisite documents.