STATE OF IOWA

Verification of Licensure/Registration - Other Jurisdiction

Applicant: Complete the top portion of this form and submit to each regulatory agency that has issued you a license/registration for which you are seeking licensure/registration by verification in Iowa.

Applicant's Name (Print Legibly)	Applicant'	s Name	(Print	Legibly
----------------------------------	------------	--------	--------	---------

Applicant's Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year): ______

Verifying Regulatory Agency: Complete and return the form directly to the Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine, Wallace State Office Building, 502 E. 9th St., Des Moines, Iowa 50319. In lieu of completing this form, the requested information may be provided on the agency's official letterhead. Any processing fees are the applicant's responsibility.

It is hereby certified that

(Name of Applicant)		
Was issued license/registration	/certification number	
	(License Number Issued)	
On(Issue Date)	Ву:	
(Issue Date)	(Issuing State Agency)	
Expiration date of license/regist	tration/certification number	
	(Expiration Date)	
1. Has this applicant ever been	disciplined by a licensing authority in your state?	⊖ YES ⊖ NO
2. Are there any pending compl	laints against this applicant's license?	
3. Has the applicant ever relinq		
4. Does your state require mini	mum educational requirements for licensure?	
If yes: Did this applicant me	eet those requirements upon application for licensure in your state?	
5. Does your state require mini	mum work experience/clinical supervision for licensure?	
If yes: Did this applicant me	eet those requirements upon application for licensure in your state?	
6. Required examination for lice	ensure in your state, if applicable:	
<i>If required:</i> Did applicant pa	ass this exam upon application for licensure in your state?	
	Completed by the Regulatory Agency that issued the license:	
Institutional Seal	Print Name:	
	Signature:	
	Title:	
(If your institution does not have an	Date (month/day/year): Phone:	
official seal, this form must be notarized.)	Fax: E-mail:	

State of Iowa Additional Qualifying Information

Applicant: To qualify for licensure by verification in Iowa, you must provide the following information and include it with your application. Provide responses on additional sheets if necessary.

1. State of Primary Licensure. To qualify for reciprocity, Iowa law requires you to designate one state in which you currently hold a license to service as your state of primary licensure. Below, identify which state you will be using to fulfill this requirement and provide the additional information requested.

State of Primary Licensure	License No.	Issuing Agency	
Describe the nature and scope of	of your practice in this state:		
·	, , _		

All prior jurisdictions of licensure. List *all* other states in the United States in which you have ever been licensed to practice this profession, and indicate the license status (active, inactive, surrendered, revoked, etc.).

State	License Status

State	License Status

Instructions: Complete the application and include the following:

- Application fee of \$50.00 for Veterinarian and licensure fee of \$60.00
- Application fee of \$45.00 for Veterinary Technician
 - We currently do not accept online payments. Please submit check or money order payable to the Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine
 - **o** Fees must accompany submitted application

Applicant Name (Pri	int):		
Street Address	Unit/Apt.	City	State/Zip Code
Email Address		Phone	Number
Applicant Signature:	:	Date (MM/DD/YYYY):	

Beginning January 1, 2021, you may be eligible to apply for a fee waiver if you meet the following requirements. This fee waiver will only affect the license/registration fee and does not apply to renewals. :

- An applicant for initial licensure is eligible for a waiver of initial licensing fees if the applicant's household income does not exceed 200% of the federal poverty income guidelines and the applicant is applying for a license/registration for the first time.
- 2) To determine eligibility, you must first identify the number of individuals in your <u>household</u>. Once this is determined, reference the <u>Federal Poverty Level</u> and identify the income that matches the number of individuals in your household. If your household income, as reported on your most recent federal tax return, is less than the identified value, you are eligible for the one-time fee waiver.

If you are eligible, please answer the following questions:

- 1) Do you wish to apply for a fee waiver? Yes No
- 2) Is your adjusted gross household income less than 200% of the Federal Poverty Level? Yes No
- 3) Are you applying for this license/registration type for the first time? Yes No

If all three of your answers above are "yes", see below:

- 1) I attest that my household income does not exceed 200% of the federal poverty income guidelines and agree to submit documentation of one of the following to verify my household income:
 - a. Most recently filed and signed copy of the Individual Federal Tax Return.
 - b. If you are married and filed separately, you will need to submit the Federal Tax Return for both your spouse and yourself.
 - c. If you were claimed as a dependent on another person's tax return, you will need to submit the Federal Tax Return for the tax filer who claimed you as a dependent.
 - d. Or other that you wish to include

Signature

Please upload/attach requisite documents.