

Iowa Department of Agriculture & Land Stewardship

Wallace State Office Building

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO:

Wallace Building, 2nd Floor

• 502 E 9th St, Des Moines, IA 50319 • (515) 281.5321

www.lowaAgriculture.gov

FEE: \$6.00 / 2-year license

APPLICATION FOR A POULTRY BUYER'S LICENSE

Des Moines, Iowa 50319 515/281-5547 Date of Application: Business Name: Owner's Name: Business Address: ______ State:_____ Zip:_____ City: Phone Number: County: Individual: _____ Partnership: _____ Corporation: _____ Social Security #, or E.I.N.:_____ I hereby make application for a poultry buyer's license. This license will expire on the first day of March of the second year following date of issue. This license shall cover the buying of poultry for market from producers at: (Name, Address, City, State, and Zip Code) **Signature of Applicant and Title**

Code 07 Rev 05/18/2021

CHAPTER 197

POULTRY AND DOMESTIC FOWLS

197.1 License. Every person, partnership, or corporation engaged in the business of buying for the market, poultry or domestic fowls from the producer thereof, shall obtain a license from the department for each establishment at which said business is conducted.

The word "producer" as herein used shall include anyone not a licensed dealer who has acquired such poultry or domestic fowls other than through a licensed dealer.

- **197.2 Fee.** The license fee shall be six dollars. A license shall expire on the first day of the second March following the date of issue.
- **197.3 Record.** Each licensee shall keep such records as the department shall require, as to date of purchase, name and residence of seller and number and description of such poultry or domestic fowls purchased from the producer.
- **197.4 Inspection of.** Such records as are required by the department to be kept by such licensee shall be open to inspection by any peace officer at any reasonable time.
- **197.5 Enforcement.** The department shall be charged with the duty of the enforcement of this chapter.
- **197.6 Violations.** Any person who shall violate the provisions of this chapter shall, for each offense, be deemed guilty of a simple misdemeanor.

CODE 07

