
Fertilizer Due Dates Guide 
The Commercial Feed and Fertilizer Bureau administers the Iowa Commercial Fertilizer Law. The bureau regulates the 
manufacturing and the distribution of all Commercial Fertilizer in Iowa.  

Commercial Fertilizer License 
• Every Fertilizer License expires on June 30, of even numbered years
• The system opens renewals June 1st, of even numbered years
• $20 Fee per license

Small Package 
Label Renewal 

• Labels expire annually on June 30st

• The system opens renewals June 1st

• $100 Fee per Product
New Labels 

• Can be entered at any time throughout the year prior to selling
• If entered in June it will count towards the following years registration
• $100 Fee per Product

Fertilizer Tonnage Report and Inspection Fee 
Period 1 January – June 

• Opens on June 1st

• Last day without late fee August 10th 

• License goes into Suspended status on August 11th until Tonnage is reported and fee paid
• $0.17 per Ton
• Late Fee $50 or 10% whichever is greater

Period 2 July – December 
• Opens December 1st

• Last day without late fee February 10th

• License goes into Suspended status on February 11th until Tonnage is reported and fee paid
• $0.17 per Ton
• Late Fee $50 or 10% whichever is greater

Iowa’s Online Portal 
https://iowadeptag.force.com/ 

Contact Information 
Lloyd Krutzfeldt, Fertilizer Administrator 
lloyd.krutzfeldt@iowaagriculture.gov 
515-975-7183

April Schroeder, Administrative Assistant 
april.schroeder@iowaagriculture.gov 
515-281-8597
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