The Dairy Advisory Board consist of 1 Republican Senator and House Representative and 1 Democratic Senator and House Representative along with members from the Dairy Industry, State Departments, dairy support groups and producers. They are our way of keeping all groups, along with the public, informed if potential health issues should arise in the dairy industry. The Advisory Board helps the Dairy Bureau communicate with openness to all groups involved. The Advisory Board was created years ago by a former Secretary of Agriculture.

For more information, contact: Deanna Overton at 515.281.3545

Dairy Advisory Board Members

Senator David Johnson (R)
P O Box 279
Ocheyedan, IA 51354

Representative (D) Vacant

Buck Smith
1020, 4th Avenue
Sanborn, IA 51248
(AMPI – Northwest)

Mark Nielsen
Box 391
Independence, IA 50644

Steve Finholt
830 Allamakee Street
Waukon, IA 52172-1048
Cell: 608-343-3746
(Foremost Farms)

Stephanie Clark
ISU Food Science and Safety Extension Specialist
Dept of Food and Human Nutrition
2312 Food Sciences Building
Ames 50011-1061

Pam Schumacher/Steve Faust  
3281 40th St.
Arlington, IA 50606
563/933-4521 Fax: 2169
(AMPI – Northeast)

DFA producer- Vacant 

Warren Erickson
2420 E University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50317
President IDFA

AE – 2nd Member – Vacant

IDALS Employees

Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Mike Naig
Iowa Deputy Secretary of Agriculture Julie Kenney
Maury Noonan
David Brown
Sheryl Goddard
Travis Knight
Dani Kist
Chase Feldmann

Industry Representatives

Mitch Schulte
Director of Industry Relations-Iowa
Iowa State Dairy Association
Phone: (319) 228-8503
Cell: (319) 775-3451

Justin LaVan-IDFA
Attorney at Law
801 Grand Avenue
Suite 3700
Des Moines, IA 50309-8004
Phone: 515-243-4191
Fax: 515-246-5808